Filling out the Pokedex with the Apple Watch

Put the Triangulate app on the Apple Watch to the test today. I’m always paranoid that my app wouldn’t work after it goes live, but my coworker Dan and I each found a new Pokemon during lunch: Slowbro.

img_1704img_1703

Here are my thoughts on the app, after using it a few times and getting initial feedback:

  • The Apple Watch is a great platform for this type of app. I was able to keep Pokemon Go open at all times and log those km’s.
  • We were wandering through trails, so it was easy to lose our bearings. Dropping those markers on the map was pretty helpful.
  • The circle radius is not perfectly accurate. In the screenshot above, I overshot the edge of the circle a little before the Slowbro disappeared. I was worried that the app was broken, but turns out I just had to go a little further.

This little app really opened my eyes to the tracking aspect of Pokemon Go.

Also, I think my net promoter score for the Apple Watch just rose from 6 to 10.

Filling out the Pokedex with the Apple Watch

Leave a Reply

